until the sun breaks through these days

Alack, I am already suffering from some cold-weather blues…and it’s only October! I’ll have to take advantage of the sunlight for outdoor activities as bundle-up-and-live-hermit-style season approaches…

On that note, I finally made soup! (Ginger peanut vegetable soup from How It All Vegan.)

Twas quite nice, but I gobbled up far too many cauliflower and broccoli stalks during the cooking process and am suffering from a bit of a fibre-baby. Hey, I don’t like producing garbage- just call me ms. human waste disposal!

Time to recap some weekend wanderings-

Stopped by Auntie Loo’s vegan bakery for its first Birthday party. Yep, we’re inside a giant cupcake!

Sean looks a bit wary of the chocolate sample!

Rideau Valley Roller Girls with cupcakes! What could be better, I ask?

Vegan pumpkin cupcakes in the grass

Nothing I like more than chilling in the park on a Saturday afternoon!

Biking home across the Ottawa River…

Pretty sweet view!

Thinking of whipping up some gingerbread bars or scones soon…stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “until the sun breaks through these days

  1. Pumpkin goodies work really well for veganizing (is that a word?). There’s a place near me that has the best vegan pumpkin ‘cream cheese’ rolls….

  2. Ugh, I know what you mean- I’ve been feeling the “winter blues” early this year, too. It sucks! I guess I just have to break out the hot cocoa (and light box) a bit earlier. They tend to help… and I have a feeling that a pumpkin cupcake probably would, too. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

