stir fry-day

What to do when you have no idea what to make for dinner? Stir-fry, of course! I wanted to make some sort of coconut milk curry sauce, but alas, turns out coconut milk doesn’t keep in the fridge for 2+ weeks! Yeah…curdled coconut milk looks like brains and smells of sulphur/rotten eggs. DELISH!

Luckily, I found a jar of Indian tikka masala sauce hiding in my cupboard, which actually goes really well with tofu. And thus, this “savoury contents of my fridge” stirfry was born:

Eaten over brown rice with leftover roasted acorn squash. A good, nutritious meal, I think!

***

I was going to make some fancy schmancy cupcakes for a holiday potluck at work, but I opted for simplicity and made two loaves instead – one chocolate banana with walnuts, and one lemon blueberry coconut.

No pictures of innards, I’m afraid, as I wanted to bring them to work intact! Hopefully they turned out deliciously.

Both recipes from Joy of Baking- only adjustments were halving the sugar as usual, and adding 1/4 c unsweetened shredded coconut to the lemon bread. Also used about 1 Tbsp vanilla agave nectar to make the glaze.

Chocolate banana bread

Lemon blueberry bread

***

After two treadmill runs this weekend, everything is sore EXCEPT my legs. Hmm. Legs of steel, abs/arms/back of mush, I guess?

Ooh, we went to see the Nutcracker today and it was wondrous (my friend got student rush tickets for $12)! I love watching ballet.

One thought on “stir fry-day

Leave a Reply

