SF! So Fun!

Ahhh escape! I am flying to San Francisco in two days, joining some friends for Reading Week. Saying I feel jammed in a rut at the moment would be an understatement (am I allowed to have senioritis even if I don’t graduate ’til December?), so I am SUPER looking forward to some sun, art, music, beer, and hippie good times!

We will be staying in the HI Downtown Hostel:

Image from http://sfhostels.com/downtown/

And a lovely-looking apartment in the Pacific Heights neighbourhood:

Image from http://members.virtualtourist.com/m/1b080/b870f/

We’ve amassed quite the list of things to see and do, include:

The Beat Museum
-SFMOMA – particularly interested in this exhibition
The Noise Pop Festival
SF Beer Week!
-SF Botanical Garden
-The Castro, Haight Ashbury, Mission District, Noe Valley, and many other awesome neighbourhoods I’ve been told about
-Twin Peaks, so we can see this sweet sweet view!

Image from Wiki

I will be sure to take an excessive number of photographs 🙂

4 thoughts on “SF! So Fun!

  1. Eeep! How exciting! I was only in SF briefly during my year in America from 2007-8, and I’ve always wanted to go back and do it “properly”. Can’t wait to see/hear what you get up to!

Leave a Reply

