stir fry-day

I don’t remember when my mom came up with the concept of stirfry-day (stirfry every Friday!) but I guess it’s stuck, ’cause I seem to be making an “every vegetable I can get my hands on” stirfry at the end of each week!

This Friday’s was especially good because I made my own peanut sauce in which to douse my veggies. Here’s the recipe (although I don’t think you can really mess up peanut sauce) courtesy of a friend:

  • 2-3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons tamari
  • A few drops sesame oil
  • 1-2 tsp rice wine vinegar (to taste)
  • About 1/2-inch piece ginger, grated
  • 1/2 cup water
Whisk all ingredients in a large bowl until smoooooth. So simple! 
I did a quick harvest around the farm and obtained:
-snow peas
-broccoli
-new potatoes
-red and golden beets
-baby spinach
-kale
The only vegetable from the store was an onion. YEAH!
Served over rice noodles
Say yes to dinners outside in the late evening sunlight!
Besides stir-fries, I’ve been on a bit of a CRUMBLE roll as of late. I mean, it’s only natural to want to bake fruity desserts when surrounded by wonderful fresh berries!
The goods: golden and red raspberries
Strawberries and rhubarb
Became this!
Wunderbar! I may actually make more tonight, as I picked more strawberries today and there’s a bunch of rhubarb leftover from market…crumble for breakfast is pretty good, y’know (especially on a Monday).
One thought on “stir fry-day

Leave a Reply

