b-a-n-a-n-a-s

I hereby declare this the best “ice cream” EVAR.

Frozen banana soft serve with peanut butter and cocoa powder!

 

What else have I been feeding my sweet tooth with?

Hah, yup, I tried the famous microwave-chocolate-cake-in-a-mug! It was actually quite good! Of course, I adjusted the recipe bit…

My version:
1/4 c whole wheat flour
1 Tbsp sugar
2 Tbsp cocoa powder
Liberal sprinkling of cinnamon
Dash of salt
1 egg
3 Tbsp almond/coconut milk
1 Tbsp canola oil
1/2 large, ripe banana
1 Tbsp vanilla agave nectar

Whisk all ingredients in a large mug and microwave on medium-high for 2-3 min, until top is puffy. (I also added walnuts on top.)

Chocolate cake. Two (and a half) minutes. How could you not love it?

Sometimes one needs sweets immediately after getting out of bed! Why not use half a cupcake as an oatmeal topping? Hmm?

Haha. Don’t worry, I don’t eat cake for brekkie every day! But who’s to say that’s a bad idea, really…

 

5 thoughts on “b-a-n-a-n-a-s

  1. My sweet tooth is insatiable lately… so all of this looks extra amazing! I’ve been meaning to try the cake in a mug thing… one of these days for sure. And I have YET to make any form of banana soft serve. I usually just eat them in solid frozen form, mmm. Blending with cocoa and pb sounds incredible though.

Leave a Reply

