a sweet gift and a cat photoshoot

Look what my maman sent me!!

A dainty box of maracons from MoRoCo (fancy-pants dessert place in Toronto).

Almond, coconut, caramel, lavender, chocolate, raspberry.

So far I’ve tried the lavender and caramel. Although I don’t normally like desserts this sweet, they do go nicely with a cup of iced vanilla tea! Thanks, Mom!

***

Blue the fluffy, chubby white cat arrived on the farm last month and I’ve been stalking her to take photos. She makes the funniest cat-spressions and is generally just extremely cute when rolling around:

^ That’s pretty much how I’m spending my Saturday afternoon – being lazy and soaking up the sun!

One thought on “a sweet gift and a cat photoshoot

  1. I just had a lavender macaron last week! To be honest, I simply can’t get excited about macarons the way the rest of the world seems to be, but I do like how inventive people are with their flavours.

Leave a Reply

