SCHOKOLADE

Today is my dad’s sixtieth Birthday! We are having a proper celebration next weekend, but I made a dense and intense chocolate cake for our mini celebration.

 

 

You really can’t go wrong with deep, dark chocolate (A LOT of Baker’s unsweetened squares were involved). Right, Hannah? Of course, the berries weren’t as good as those from Pilgrims’, but they did make a nice lil topping.

***

I took a couple of shots of the farm on my last day of work…unfortunately, it was a bit overcast, but I did my best to capture the beauty of the setting 🙂

Oh, all the loads of compost I lugged to the chickens in this wheelbarrow:

The famous straddle-buggy designed by Farmer Rob!

Well that’s that for my brief stint as a farmhand…in a few days it’ll be back to Waterloo to finish up my last term of undergrad. I’m sort of looking forward to it but I’m pretty anxious as I feel like I’m out of practice with writing papers and such, since I didn’t do a desk job like most of my friends. Plus I haven’t seen any fellow planners since April/May, so I’m kind of worried about being invisible.

I’ll get back into the swing of things eventually…

But I do wish I could bike, lie in parks, and cafe-hop around Toronto for another week in order to suspend reality a while longer!

 

 

One thought on “SCHOKOLADE

  1. Amen, sister! *high five* Love the synchronicity we’ve got going here too, as not only did my Dad turn 60 this year too, but I’m about to make him a chocolate nutella cake in a mug. Yay us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

