swaps, stew and sunshine

School is actually driving me mad right now, and I’m kind of regretting taking a part-time job, BUT I see the light at the end of the long, scary tunnel. Two and a half more weeks of undergrad and then I can have some time to clear my head and figure out what on earth the future holds!

Thank goodness for nice gatherings with friends to relieve le massive stress.

Clothing swap at my friend’s most darling apartment:

Easy one-pot (well wok, actually) meals are essential during crunch time!

Navy beans with spinach and sweet potato:

I’ve also perfected the art of the open-faced brekky sandwich:

Flax toast with hummus, avocado, and egg.

I am definitely missing the summer sunshine, but I’m also looking forward to spending time at home, doing Christmas baking, and frolicking in the snow. My flip-flop tan is officially gone, hah.

One thought on “swaps, stew and sunshine

Leave a Reply

