hullaballoo

Oh yeah, it’s that time of year when I start making nonsensical exclamations and exploding in giggle fits!

And I’m extra spirited this year because I’m DIS CLOSE to finishing my undergrad degree – just two assignments and one exam remain. I am feeling decidedly more positive about the future since I found two grad programs that actually appeal to me (Master’s of Planning at McGill and U of T…leaning towards U of T since I could specialize in social and/or environmental planning but I’ll probably apply to both).

Anyway, for the time being I’m looking forward to immersing myself in holiday endeavours like baking mass quantities of Christmas cookies, making cards and knitting hats. And cooking up more delicious, warming foods! Such as:

Lively Lentil Stew from How It All Vegan – over brown rice and sprinkled with nutritional yeast.

Curried vegetables and tofu with coconut milk:

This was so so good!! And the broccoli, pepper and tofu were free from work, so you KNOW that makes it taste better :p

Also “made” some muffins (they were from a mix, which I rarely do, but I couldn’t resist the lure of pineapple carrot muffins without having to chop pineapple or grate carrots….mmmkay):

I did add some bits and bobs, like coconut, sweet potato puree, and raisins. They still tasted vaguely cardboardy…

The kitchen Gods say: No More Mixes!

Oh, this isn’t warm at all! But boy did it taste nice.

Banana soft serve with one of the last of the gingersnaps I made for the clothing swap!

A delightful dessert.

And finally, some greens to round things out:

Ein very basic salad. I need to roast some more squash STAT because roasted squash on salad is a wonderful thing.

Hah, it’s 12:01 on December 1 and I remembered to say “rabbits!”. Twill be a good month.

One thought on “hullaballoo

  1. Personally I think all-year-round is the perfect time for giggle fits, but I can definitely see why end of undergrad would be helping with the cheeriness! GO YOU!!! Woot! A friend of mine did an exchange year at McGill and loved it, but what/where, pray tell is UT?

Leave a Reply

