cheerio, chaps

Feelin’ the Christmas cheer!

My friend and I had a rather productive cookie baking session on the weekend…ginger snaps, coconut chocolate cookies, and cranberry pistachio shortbread.

This baking sesh was helped along by two food discoveries: Earth Balance buttery sticks and soy nog! Thank goodness for health food stores and their ridiculously named products.

All packed up for gift giving…

Just call me crafty Cathy. CUTE, RIGHT?

Besides sugary goodness, I’ve been eating a lot of oatmeal (or rather, Bob’s Red Mill 8-Grain Blend which is infinitely superior to oats), in jars and in bowls:

Solid pre-exam breakfast.

So: as of today I am officially finished my undergrad degree!!!! Pretty sure I aced both my final exam and final paper. Feels good.

I suppose soon I will have to find myself a proper full-time job, but for now I’m just going to try to enjoy life more! Do more yoga! Drink more than half a glass of wine! Read Classic literature! It has been a taxing four months.

2 thoughts on “cheerio, chaps

  1. Congrats on finishing undergrad! Such a good (and scary at the same time!) feeling eh? Definitely embrace the freedom, the next step will come about before you know it!

  2. Congratulations!! I recommend opening at least two of those pretty packets of treats as celebration with those three glasses of wine you should be drinking 😛

Leave a Reply

