beach day!

Heh heh, can you tell I ache for spring and outdoor gallivanting?

Unfortunately, a solo winter walk to the beach will have to suffice for now.

The western waterfront is one of my favourite places in the city. I can’t wait for long bike rides out here soon!

An appropriate book for the season (it’s from the Massey Lectures series) along with a soy milk steamer from Cherry Bomb on Roncesvalles.

Rather peaceful spot for some contemplating. I STILL don’t have a job and it’s been more than two months since I finished school…this is really bothering me since it seems like most of my classmates have found great jobs and are moving ahead in life! I know, there’s no sense in getting worked up about it, but I can’t help but be envious sometimes, especially since I put a lot of effort into doing well at school and up until now, it hasn’t helped me get anywhere at all. It’s sort of my fault for choosing odd co-op jobs (like working on a produce farm last summer while everyone else was working in planning offices) but at the time I thought that going in a bit of a different route wouldn’t be such a bad thing.

Well, I suppose there is hope yet.

Meanwhile, I’ll continue to cheer myself up by listening to the Blues (new discovery: Catl! Amazing!), exercising vigorously, and cooking delicious things. (And drinking Mexican hot chocolate whenever I feel like it.)

This is Catl. New album out in April – woohoo!

2 thoughts on “beach day!

  1. Going a different route is absolutely not a good thing. Jumping into a job straight away just for the sake of it can lead to much misery and stress, so you just keep pottering along and looking for something that gives your heart at least a moderate amount of jazziness šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

