abre la ventana

Musty apartments are annoying…so when the sun shines, the temps rise, and I can open the windows, my mood improves immensely! I think I also cook more when the weather is favourable. Hm.

Much as I like oat bran for breakfast, it does get old sometimes. Tofu scramble to the rescue!

Vegetable sushi + salad + edamame = a splendid meal.

So, this is one of those meals that looks like garbage but tastes incroyable:

Ya see?

Brown rice, stir-fried broccoli, green pepper, green onions, and tempeh, and the magical peanut sauce from 125 Best Vegan Recipes.

My slightly adapted version of the Magical Sauce is comprised of:
1/3 c natural peanut butter
1 1/2 Tbsp tahini
1/4 c sesame oil
3 Tbsp soy sauce/tamari
Pinch of hot pepper flakes
Hot water, to thin out
Finely chopped green onions, if desired

Whisk whisk whisk until combined!

That’s about it for this week’s kitchen happenings. I’m thinking of making apple-zucchini bread tomorrow – it will probably be the last thing I bake in this wonderful apartment of mine, sadly.

Leaving blues! It’s okay though; I am ready for summer adventures! I have an interview for that transportation planning job in Ottawa coming up and am hoping hoping that I actually have a chance. I’d love to spend the summer in Ottawa as I had a rather good time on my co-op term in Gatineau back in third year.

OH! Another thing to mention. I decided to make this week ASHTANGA YOGA WEEK, meaning that I am doing a one-hour ashtanga practice every day. Normally I only practice every other day or so, but I’m really feeling the need for it this week. I leave you with this beautiful song by Owen Pallett that I have been yoga jamming to:

Leave a Reply

