luxury breakfast

I literally had RIEN to do all day so I decided to make a nice, more-time-consuming-than-usual breakfast after my workout.

Image

Vegan Pumpkin Pancakes from the Daily Garnish, with some craisins for good measure! I halved the recipe and it made about nine small pancakes.

Image

No, I did not eat ALL of the pancakes. A bunch went into the freezer for later.

DSCF5732

They have a really nice, hearty pumpkin flavour. A little spicy, and not too sweet.

DSCF5738

My flipping skills, as usual, leave something to be desired. I blame it on not having a proper griddle.

DSCF5731

Now that I am back to my elliptical and yoga routine, it was time for some new tunes (courtesy of 8tracks and this supa doopa list from Line of Best Fit):

Wings [HAERTS]

How Will I Know/All That We Had is Lost [Postiljonen] – gotta love the video for this one!

Follow Me [Memory Tapes]

Prolapse [Autocade]

Echoes [Washed Out]

 

Leave a Reply

