snow and sleep and bake!

It’s snowing outside, the family is together, and I am in the mood for skating, tobogganing, winter walks, and baking various sweets, duh. I have also been sleeping so much better than usual – yey!

Vegan ginger snaps: 

Image

Look at those big chunks of crystallized ginger.

Image

 

Image

 

I gave some away to friends and familia, they are a good little winter treat.

Image

Image

This morning I made pumpkin chocolate chip muffins from the Post Punk Kitchen!!

Image

They are pretty divine. Only problem is that I used some very old choc chips that had been lurking in the cupboard for who knows how long. Silly Sra. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Das about it! I have to go brush up on my Weezer tunes since we’re going to see Sheezer and a bunch of other bands at the Tranzac for New Year’s Eve! It’s no fun if you can’t sing along. 

 

Leave a Reply

