l’hiver, la plage

I find it important to go on long, solitary walks once in a while.

Image

Ashbridge’s Bay all the way! It’s incredibly peaceful there in the “off season”. Just me, a couple of familiies, and some solo dog-walkers.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Oh the quiet landscape! I also walked through Kew Gardens which is always pleasant.

Image

And found a TINY HOUSE!

Image

As well as a fierce-lookin’ owl outside the library:

Image

Spotted some kiddos tobogganing in the Glen Manor ravine- classic Canadiana.

Image

Image

For some reason I thought there weren’t any nice, rustic lil coffee places in the Beach(es) but there totally are!

Image

I had a delicious capp here, great quiet spot for reading and occasionally eavesdropping (ha ha, this is the problem with spending too much time alone).  I’m reading Wanderlust by Rebecca Solnit and I just want to hang on to every word, and somehow distill everything she wrote into a subject to study for my Current Issues Paper…

Leave a Reply

