muffins for months

I have a feeling I’ll be making lots of muffins this month…we finally got a proper tin and they’re just so easy to put together for quick breakfasts. I’m thinking upcoming flavours might be pumpkin-cranberry, apple oatmeal, carrot pineapple, lemon with currants…y tant d’options.

Image

 

These are blueberry banana muffins (with pecans for good measure) from Joy of Baking. Simple, classic!

Image

I thought substituing plain yoghurt for milk might make them softer but alas, they were a bit tough. 

Image

 

They have a good, intense banana flavour though.

Image

Miam miam.

Image

My mom said it’s nice to have me around at home because I make the kitchen smell nice with all the baking I do. Aw moms!

Image

Leave a Reply

